Extra Curricular

Extended Services




Long Marton Community School, Long Marton, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria, CA16 6BT

“A happy, caring, creative, learning environment at the heart of our community.”

Tel: 017683 61397

Long Marton Community School



Photos of “Holy Joe”

World Link


Eco Club

Helm Wind Run

DT Week

Chair of Governors :

Mr Neil Watson, Rundale, Dufton - chair@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk 

Clerk to the Governors :

Mrs Wendy Swinbank, Brow Farm, Dufton, Appleby - clerk@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk


Co-Opted Governors:

Mr Peter Brown, Station House, Long Marton - peterbrown@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Mr Andrew Mason, Keld House, Croft Ends - andrewmason@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Ms Jacqui McCann,  Lawton House, Long Marton - jacquimccann@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Parent Governors :

Mrs Jo Thomson,10 Croft View, Long Marton - jothomson@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Neil Watson, Rundale, Dufton - chair@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Mr David Main, Orchard House, Dufton - davidmain@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Mr Tim Sowerby, Long Marton - timsowerby@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Mrs Nazreen Banks, Centurion Way, Kirkby Thore - nazreenbanks@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Governors Appointed by Local Authorities :

Sarah Golding - sarahgolding@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Teaching Staff Representative :

Miss Helen Dixon, Long Marton School - helendixon@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk 

Co-Opted Non-Teaching Staff Representative :

Mrs Sue Hill, Long Marton School SENCO@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk 

Headteacher :

Mrs Rachel Smith, Long Marton School - head@longmarton.cumbria.sch.uk

Click here for the Governor Register of Business Interests

Click here for Governor Attendance Record

Click here for Governor terms of office and committee membership

Click here for The School Governance (Constitution and Federations)(England) (Amendment) Regulations 2014

School Governors: